NATA Exam Pattern

Post Last Updates: Wednesday, December 30, 2020 @ 1:27 PM

NATA Exam Pattern 2014 Scheme of Examination and Marking Criteria

The National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is the national level entrance exam conducted for the admissions of eligible candidates in the under graduate degree courses in Architecture (Bachelor of Archeology) available at all the recognized Institutes /Schools of Architecture in India. The NATA Exam is basically conducted in phases for all the candidates and the paper pattern for the exam remains the same in both the phases of the examination. Given below are the details of the scheme of examination and marking criteria of the concerned examination for all the applicants to read.

View More for NATA Counseling Details

Pattern of Examination:

1) Phase I Examination:

The first phase of exam shall consist of a paper- based drawing test having the questions of the following kinds:

1. Sketching proportionally any given object in a visually appealing style

2. Sketching in a given perspective

3. Understanding of scales and proportions

4. Sketching / drawing any structure/ building in a three dimensional formats

5. Visualising and drawing on the effects of light and shadows of a given object and its surroundings

6. Using of colors in an attractive manner as per the given composition

7. Sketching based on themes from memory in the day to day life and

8. Using given shapes and forms for visualizing and sketching a two dimensional drawing respectively

The candidates are required to attempt any three questions in two hours time duration for the Phase I Exam.

Click Here for NATA Call Letter Details

2) Phase II Examination:

This Phase of exam consists of the Aesthetic Sensitivity Test, a computer based exam, objective multiple choice questions on the similar questions as listed here below. The candidates will be given 60-90 seconds for answering one question. The level of difficulty increases with the number of correct attempts made by the candidates. There will be no negative marking in the exam and the questions raised would be based on the imagination, perception, creativity, observation, communication and architectural awareness of the candidates.

This includes the following areas under it:

1. Imaginative Comprehension & Expression

2. Analytical Reasoning

3. Architectural Awareness

4. Visualizing different sides of the three dimensional drawings

5. Visualizing three dimensional objects from two dimensional drawings and

6. Identifying commonly used materials and objects based on their texture respectively

Dates of Examination:

NATA Phase I Exam 2014: 14th March 2014 to 25th May 2014

NATA Phase II Exam 2014: 1st June 2014 to 31st August 2014

Click here for more information on NATA 2014


More Jobs For You

Download Mobile App