Thursday June 29, 2017 - 11:18 am

अपडेट सबसे पहले

<< Home

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth chapters: Full list & how many to expect

Post Last Updates by Ankit: Friday, March 1, 2024 @ 4:34 PM

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth: A Dynamic Gaming Experience Unfolds Across 14 Compelling Chapters

Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth

News: Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth takes players on a thrilling journey with its structured chapters, exploration opportunities, and a post-story chapter select feature. With its continuation from the 2020 release, this game aims to regulate the storytelling pace through its 14 chapters, providing a clear sense of progression. While opinions on its effectiveness may vary, the inclusion of expansive open-world-style areas in several chapters encourages players to explore beyond the main storyline. However, caution is advised as Chapter 13 marks the point of no return, requiring thoughtful decision-making before proceeding.

Upon completing the main story, players unlock a chapter select feature, allowing them to revisit and replay any completed chapters at their convenience. Interestingly, the initial chapter mirrors the one in the Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth demo, giving players the option to skip it during their first playthrough if desired. This structured chapter approach and the post-story chapter selection feature contribute to a dynamic gaming experience, providing players with flexibility in their exploration and engagement with the narrative.

SarkariExam brings you into the exciting world of entertainment. Sign up now to stay updated with the latest celebrity news, sarkari result and read interesting movie reviews. Join our community of entertainment fans and keep up with this ever-changing world. 

Let’s delve into the breakdown of the 14 chapters in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth:

Chapter 1: Fall of a Hero – This chapter takes place after the escape from Midgar and centers around Kalm village. It introduces a crucial backstory through the “Kalm Flashback” segment.

Chapter 2: A New Journey Begins – The first playable chapter with party control and primary mechanic introduction. Players are involved in fleeing from Shinra and heading towards the Junon region.

Chapter 3: Deeper into Darkness – A relatively short chapter set in the Mythril Mines. It features two boss fights and advances the pursuit of Sephiroth.

Chapter 4: Dawn of a New Era – This chapter introduces the expansive Junon region for exploration. It highlights the parade event and encounters with the formidable Terror of the Deep boss.

Chapter 5: Blood in the Water – Set on a boat, this chapter features a massive cruise ship and the Queen’s Blood tournament. It reintroduces the familiar threat of Jenova.

Chapter 6: Fool’s Paradise – Post-ship arrival in Costa Del Sol, this chapter offers downtime activities, mini-games, and relationship-building. It involves disruption by Professor Hojo and the appearance of the Grasptropod.

Chapter 7: Those Left Behind – This chapter focuses on Barret and explores the events in the Mt. Corel region. Yuffie joins the party permanently and provides insights into Barret’s past.

Chapter 8: All That Glitters – Unfolding in the Corel region from Gold Saucer to Corel Prison, this chapter features poignant and impactful moments, including boss fights with Barret’s friend Dyne.

Chapter 9: The Planet Stirs – Set in Gongaga and the Gongaga Reactor, this chapter introduces familiar faces from Crisis Core and FF7 Remake.

Chapter 10: Watcher of the Vale – Taking place in the dry Cosmo Canyon, this chapter sees Cid facilitating the journey to the home of planetology.

Chapter 11: The Long Shadow of Shinra – Nibelheim is transformed into a Shinra stronghold in this chapter. It also introduces Vincent Valentine, a non-playable crucial character.

Chapter 12: A Golden Key – Players journey to the Temple of the Ancients with the key in the possession of the Golden Saucer owner. They battle familiar yet disgusting foes for a valuable relic.

Chapter 13: Where Angels Fear to Tread – Despite Cait Sith’s betrayal, the party heads to the Temple of the Ancients, overrun by Shinra, with multiple party splits.

Chapter 14: The End of the World – The final chapter takes players into the Sleeping Forest and the City of the Ancients. The primary goal is to stop Sephiroth, leading to a climactic conclusion.

In terms of gameplay, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth expands the narrative beyond Midgar and reintroduces the legendary Sephiroth. It offers real-time exploration, open-ended quests, and Chocobo rides for depth and immersion. The combat system seamlessly blends action and the Active-Time Battle (ATB) system, allowing players to switch between characters and strategically utilize a variety of attacks, magic, and items. The “Synergized” mechanic enhances party coordination during battles.

With its expansive overworld, Chocobo traversal, and dynamic combat mechanics, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth provides both a nostalgic nod to the original game and a fresh experience for players. Developed by Square Enix Creative Business Unit I and published by Square Enix, the game was released on February 29, 2024, exclusively for the PlayStation 5.

In conclusion, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth offers a dynamic and engaging gaming experience with its structured chapters, exploration opportunities, and post-story chapter select feature. With 14 compelling chapters, players can immerse themselves in the rich narrative and enjoy the various gameplay elements it presents. Whether you’re a longtime fan of the series or new to the world of Final Fantasy, this game promises to deliver an unforgettable journey through its captivating storyline and exciting gameplay mechanics.


Q: Can I skip the initial chapter in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth?

A: Yes, the initial chapter can be skipped during the first playthrough if desired.

Q: Is Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth available on platforms other than PlayStation 5?

A: No, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth is exclusively available for the PlayStation 5.

Q: Are there any additional gameplay features in Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth?

A: Yes, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth offers real-time exploration, open-ended quests, and Chocobo rides for added depth and immersion.

Note: All informations like net worths, obituary, web series release date, health & injury, relationship news & gaming or tech updates are collected using data drawn from public sources ( like social media platform , independent news agency ). When provided, we also incorporate private tips and feedback received from the celebrities ( if available ) or their representatives. While we work diligently to ensure that our article information and net worth numbers are as accurate as possible, unless otherwise indicated they are only estimates. We welcome all corrections and feedback using the button below.

Submit a correction


More Jobs For You