Thursday June 29, 2017 - 11:18 am

अपडेट सबसे पहले

<< Home

When Will Judas Priest’s New Album Come Out? Discover the Title of Judas Priest’s Latest Album

Post Last Updates by Ankit: Monday, November 20, 2023 @ 4:01 PM

Judas Priest – Invincible Shield

Judas Priest - Invincible Shield

News: England’s legendary rock ensemble, Judas Priest, is poised for the much-awaited launch of their upcoming album, “Invincible Shield,” slated for release on March 8, 2024. Riding high on the triumph of their recent chart-topping tracks like “Trial By Fire” and “Panic Attack,” the Metal Gods are set to unleash their signature tunes, captivating fans globally.

Formation and Rise to Fame

Emerging from Birmingham in 1969, Judas Priest swiftly ascended to stardom courtesy of their commanding music and distinct flair. Boasting a staggering 50 million albums sold, they’ve rightfully etched their name among the pantheon of metal legends. Spearheaded by iconic figures like Rob Halford, Glenn Tipton, and Ian Hill, Judas Priest encountered hurdles in the 1970s but triumphantly seized the spotlight with their pivotal record, “British Steel,” in 1980.

Impact on the Music Scene

During the 1980s glam metal era, their iconic leather-and-spikes aesthetic became emblematic, while anthems like “Breaking the Law” and “Living After Midnight” endure as beloved classics cherished by fans even today. Despite shifts in their lineup across the years, Judas Priest’s influence on heavy metal endures, applauded for both their distinctive sound and enduring style. Their extensive collection of awards, worldwide tours, and prestigious Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction in 2022 stand as testaments to their enduring status as a musical powerhouse.

Get updated – make sure you’re signed up for Sarkari Result! Be the first to know with the latest celebrity news and insightful film reviews. Stay on top and dive deep into the vibrant realm of entertainment with Sarkari Exam.

“Invincible Shield” Album

Judas Priest, the illustrious rock maestros renowned for their commanding and iconic tunes, are poised to unveil their 19th studio album, “Invincible Shield,” via Columbia Records on March 8, 2024. The impending release stands as a highly anticipated milestone in the band’s storied musical journey, sparking fervent excitement among their dedicated fanbase as another pivotal chapter unfolds.

Judas Priest’s Music Style

Judas Priest holds a revered status in the realm of heavy metal, crafting their signature sound through robust guitar riffs, melodic solos, and the commanding operatic vocals of frontman Rob Halford. Their repertoire frequently embraces intense, driving rhythms, lending an electrifying, headbanging allure to their tracks. Over their extensive career, Judas Priest has showcased remarkable versatility, fearlessly delving into diverse facets of the heavy metal genre, continually evolving their musical landscape.

Band Members

– Ian Hill: Bass, occasional backing vocals
– Rob Halford: Lead vocals
– Glenn Tipton: Guitars, backing vocals, keyboards
– Richie Faulkner: Guitars, backing vocals
– Scott Travis: Drums, occasional backing vocals


– 1974: Rocka Rolla
– 1976: Sad Wings of Destiny
– 1977: Sin After Sin
– 1978: Stained Class / Killing Machine (US)
– 1980: British Steel
– 1981: Point of Entry
– 1982: Screaming for Vengeance
– 1984: Defenders of the Faith
– 1986: Turbo
– 1988: Ram It Down
– 1990: Painkiller
– 2018: Firepower
– 2024: Invincible Shield


1. Do you know the release date for Judas Priest’s upcoming album?

The release date for Judas Priest’s upcoming album, “Invincible Shield,” is confirmed for March 8, 2024.

2. Could you tell me the name of Judas Priest’s most recent album?

Judas Priest’s most recent album is called “Invincible Shield.”

3. When was the single “Trial By Fire” released?

The single “Trial By Fire” was released on November 17, 2023.

4. Do you happen to know which song served as the lead single prior to “Trial By Fire”?

Before “Trial By Fire,” the lead single was “Panic Attack,” which was released in September.

5. As of my last update, Judas Priest has released 18 studio albums.

Judas Priest has released a total of 19 albums, with “Invincible Shield” being their most recent offering.


More Jobs For You