Nagaland University Admission 2018- 2019

Post Last Updates: Thursday, December 13, 2018 @ 11:38 AM

Nagaland University Admission Form 2016

Admission procedure is on in Nagaland University. Applicants are invited for taking admission in B.Tech course in various disciplines for academic session of 2016-2017. Application form of willing candidates will be accepted only via online mode on or before 15th July, 2016. Other related information is mentioned below.

View More Latest Admission Details

Offered Course

Nagaland University offers various UG, PG and Ph.D courses for applicants taking admission but currently admission procedure is on for B.Tech course in below mentioned specializations;

Agricultural Engineering & Technology

Computer Science & Engineering

Information Technology


Electronics & Communication Engineering

Eligibility Criteria


12th standard passed from a reputed Board or Institution with Physics and Mathematics as the main subject and 50% marks secured along with Biology/ Computer Science / Chemistry / Biotechnology as any one of the subjects. Candidates those who carry valid JEE (main) score may apply directly by obtaining the admission form.

Lateral entry

Diploma or B.Sc degree with 50% marks for UR and 45% marks for SC/ST from a reputed University or Institution.

Mode of Selection

On merit basis

Application Fee:

All other categories: Rs.250/-

SC/ST: Rs.200/-

Payment can be done via cash deposited in the Account No33797581389, Account Name: NU Fees/Revenue from any SBI branch.

Manner of Applying:

Applicants may submit their application form via online mode from the official portal i.e. admissions.nagalanduniversity.ac.in on or before 15th July, 2016

Important Date:

15th June, 2016 is the starting date for pplying

15th July, 2016 is the closing date for applying

About Nagaland University

Nagaland University was formed in year 1989. The University has four campuses, viz. (a) Headquarters at Lumami in Zunheboto district (b) Kohima Campus at Meriema in Kohima district (c) Medziphema Campus (School of Agricultural Sciences and Rural Development) at Medziphema in Dimapur district and (d) a temporary campus at Dimapur with two Schools (School of Engineering & Technology and School of Management Studies). There are 37 departments offering UG, PG and Ph.D. programmes in different disciplines of Agricultural Sciences, Arts, Engineering & Technology, Commerce, Sciences and Management disciplines. There are 65 colleges from all over the state of Nagaland currently affiliated to Nagaland University.

Official Circular

Apply Online


More Jobs For You

आज ही Download करें "SarkariExam Mobile App" Download App