Karnataka PGCET Exam Pattern

Post Last Updates: Thursday, February 17, 2022 @ 12:31 AM

Karnataka PGCET Exam Pattern 2014 Details of Eligibility, Qualifying Marks and Examination Scheme

The Karnataka Post Graduate Common Entrance Test (PGCET) is the state level entrance exam conducted by the Karnataka State Government for providing admissions to the eligible applicants in the different dental and engineering courses as made available under the professional colleges in Karnataka. The exam is usually conducted in the last week of July for all the applicants in the concerned exam. The applicants who are preparing for the Karnataka Post Graduate Common Entrance Test should check the exam pattern and the marking criteria for the concerned exam from the information as given here below.

Click here for Karnataka PGCET Admission details

Name of Exam: Karnataka Post Graduate Common Entrance Test (KPGCET)

Conducting Authority: Karnataka Examinations Authority

Courses of Admission: ME/ M.Tech/ MCA/ M.Arch/ MBA

Eligibility for Exam:

The applicants should be graduation passed from any discipline for taking admissions in the full time MBA course with a minimum of 50% marks (45% marks for SC/ST/ OBC category candidates) and graduation in the following subjects- Mathematics/ Statistics/ Computer Science/ Computer Applications/ Business Mathematics/ Business Statistics for taking admissions in the MCA course whereas a valid GATE Score for taking admissions in the ME/ M.Tech/M.Arch/ MBA (Infrastructure Management) courses or a full time degree in BE/ B.Tech/ B.Arch for this purpose.

Scheme of Examination:

The Karnataka PGCET is conducted for the following main disciplines of Engineering: Civil Engineering/ Computer Science Engineering/ Chemical Engineering/ Textile Engineering/ Polymer Science/ Environmental Engineering/ Architecture respectively

The exam will be done in two main parts- having objective type MCQs in the following manner-

Part 1- Common Questions

30 Questions of 1 Mark each

15 Questions of 2 Marks each

Part 2- Specialization Questions

20 Questions of 1 Mark each

10 Questions of 2 Marks each

View here for Karnataka PGCET  Counseling Details

Total Number of Questions: 75

Total Marks Allotted: 100

Duration of Exam: 150 Minutes

There will be no negative marking in the Exam. The first session of the exam shall be conducted for those students who have applied for the courses in the Department of PG Studies and Research in Mathematics and Computer Science of Kuvempu University and Department of Studies in Computer Science of University of Mysore respectively.

The second session of the exam is conducted for the admission of candidates in the VTU (Visvesvaraya Technological University) and UBDTCE (University BDT College of Engineering Davangere) respectively.

To get more details on Karnataka PGCET Exam Pattern, click here   


More Jobs For You

Download Mobile App