Eastern Railway (863 Apprentice Post) Online Form

Post Last Updates: Tuesday, December 26, 2017 @ 3:41 PM

Eastern Railway Recruitment 2017

(Eastern Railway)

Post Name – Apprentice


Last Date of Form Submission – 07-12-2017


UR/OBC- Rs.100/-

SC/ST/PH- No Fee

Women- No Fee

The application fee can be paid through Indian Postal Order drawn in favour of FA & C.A.O, Eastern Railway, Kolkata, payable at GPO/Kolkata



(West Bengal )


(As on 30-10-2017)

The required age criteria is given below:

Minimum- 15 years

Maximum-24 years

(Age Relaxation: SC/ST-05 years, OBC-03 years, PH-10 years)

Vacancy Details For Eastern Railway Recruitment 2017

Post Name – Apprentice

Trade details –

Liluah Workshop – Fitter, Machinist, Turner, Welder, Painter, Electrician, Wiremen, Refrigeration & AC Mechanic

Howrah Division – Fitter, Welder, Mechanic, Blacksmith, Machinist, Lineman, Wireman, Ref. & AC Mechanic, Carpenter, Painter, Electrician, MMTM

Number of Posts – 863 posts (Liluah Workshop- 204, Howrah Division- 659)

Pay Scale – As per rules

Educational Qualification – The candidates must have passed Matriculation Examination with 50% marks from a recognized board and must possess ITI in relevant trade.

How to Apply – Interested candidates may send their application in prescribed format along with the self attested copies of relevant documents and IPO  to Workshop Personnel Officer, Eastern Railway, Liluah, Howrah- 711204 on or before 07-12-2017.

Mode of Selection – The candidates will be selected on the basis of Merit.

Print Eastern Railway Online Form

Important Links

Apply Online

Click Here

Download Notification

Click Here

Official website

Click Here

हिंदी में जानकारी के लिए

यहां क्लिक करें

Job Introduction- Eastern Railway has released a job advertisement for the post of 863 Apprentice in various trades. Eligible candidates may apply before 07-12-2017. Important links and details are given above.

About- Eastern Railway is one of the largest and High Tech Zone in Indian Railways. Its headquarters is located at Kolkata and comprises four divisions: Howrah, Malda, Sealdah and Asansol. It has three major workshops: Jamalpur, Liluah and Kanchrapara. It was incorporated in the year 1854.


More Jobs For You